I’m Ready

I am ready to start again. I’m ready to pick up the pen and change the blank page with flowing words. Ready to carve a world in all its fine detail. I will keep my writing half secret. I won’t tell you where I’m at until I’m done. I will complete draft 4 of Anastasia. I will then move on to revisions. 

I am ready to change this mindset. I feel capable of completing everything. I must not be over zealous. One task at a time. Depression is falling back into the abyss where it belongs. I am standing tentatively at the edge, waiting for the right moment to jump into the dance. What if it doesn’t come? I mustn’t wait too long. Sometimes we have to be the bull in the china shop; run inside make a mess and not care. 

3 thoughts on “I’m Ready

  1. That’s the spirit. Get back on the horse! Ride the wave of imagination! Let no stone go unturned! Patience is a virtue! A bird in the hand is worth two in the bush. Wait, that last one doesn’t seem like it applies at all.

    And if those cliches aren’t helpful, then perhaps just a simple “good luck” will suffice. Seriously, it’s great to see you writing again, Amanda. I’ve always enjoyed your work (and am envious of your talent for imagining the completely fantastical). You have a mind like no other and I’m glad you’re not going to waste it like so many people appear to.

    Can’t wait to read more of your work. Actually, have you thought about trying Kindle Scout yourself? With the sheer volume of your work, I think you’d be successful. If nothing else, getting more eyes on your stories can only be a good thing.

    Hope you have many happy days ahead. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much! I have not heard of Kindle Scout but I will check it out. I have so many things planned but I try to tackle too many tasks at once. I’m not very balanced, I guess. But life is about learning balance even if I have to set both feet down, if you catch that oddly phrased metaphor, thingamajig. 😉 Thanks for cheering for me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

